2016 Summer Reflection: Intro – Relaxation

My summer vacation zipped by with the aggressiveness of impatient New York drivers.

I had one goal this summer: relaxation.  After the grind of the previous school year, my formator for the upcoming year had suggested to us seminarians to relax so that we could start refreshed in August.

relaxation

I have kept a laid-back schedule of praying, reading and maintaining my New Testament Greek and Spanish.  I would leave the house to attend daily Mass, Confession, Catholic young adult socials and Toastmasters.  Plus, I chauffeured for my mother.  The slower pace has allowed me to decompress and appreciate the blessings in my life.

Following last year’s practice, I have planned daily summer reflections on the following topics:

  • Books
  • Movies
  • Museums
  • Road trips

I would have started yesterday but I felt the July 18 news from my old newspaper job required a response.

Let’s begin.

What do you think?

